Staff and Advisory Council



  Lisa Fikes: Executive Director of Volunteer Arlington, Leadership Center for Excellence Miya Furukawa: Events & Programs Coordinator, Leadership Center for Excellence


2017 – 2018 Council Members

  • Kate Bates – President and CEO, Arlington Chamber of Commerce
  • Samantha Brann – Deputy Coordinator, Arlington County Office of Emergency Management
  • Simon Carney - Senior Vice President, Regional Counsel (US Office Division) Brrokfield Property Partners
  • Leonard Hamlin – Pastor, Macedonia Baptist Church
  • Julia Karell – Programming and Partnership Manager at Arlington Public Library
  • Linda Kelleher - Executive Director of ARHC, Nonprofit owner of Culpepper Garden
  • Kurt Larrick – Assistant Director for Communications and Public Engagement, Arlington County Department of Human Services
  • Tina Leone – President and CEO, Ballston BID
  • Linda McMurdock – Vice President for Student Affairs, Marymount University
  • Lesley Stuler – Director of Workforce Development and Strategic Planning for the Arlington County Department of Parks and Recreation
  • Kristen Vaughan – Managing Director, Accenture