Our Staff and Advisory Council


  Betsy Frantz: President and CEO, Leadership Center for Excellence

  Lisa Fikes: Director of Volunteer Arlington, Leadership Center for Excellence


2016 – 2017 Council Members

  • Kate Bates: President and CEO, Arlington Chamber of Commerce
  • Anita Friedman: Director of Arlington County’s Department of Human Services
  • Leonard Hamlin: Pastor, Macedonia Baptist Church
  • Laura Jackson: Volunteer Coordinator, AFAC
  • Julia Karell: Programming and Partnership Manager at Arlington Public Library
  • Tina Leone: President and CEO, Ballston BID
  • Linda McMurdock: Vice President for Student Affairs, Marymount University
  • Melinda Patrician: Director of the AGC Education and Research Foundation
  • Wanda Pierce: Executive Director, Arlington Community Foundation
  • Lesley Stuler: Director of Workforce Development and Strategic Planning for the Arlington County Department of Parks and Recreation
  • Kristen Vaughan: Managing Director, Accenture